Twitter rebels confounding Cameron.

We've compiled a list of tech-savvy rebels from last night's vote. Click on their link and let them know what you think.

Why do birds suddenly appear...?
The Commentator
On 25 October 2011 10:11

Last night, 111 MPs voted to support the motion for a referendum on EU membership.

In search of the famous 111, we worked the Twitter search engine so hard this afternoon that we hit our search limit.

But we were eventually rewarded with the following list of 56 MPs (apologies if we missed any).

These individuals have successfully made it into the 21st century; that is, they see the EU for the disaster that it is (or at least are willing to let the public have their say) and they are on Twitter.

Why not tell them what you think of their vote by clicking on the relevant link and tweeting directly at them?


Stuart Andrew (Pudsey)

Steve Baker (Wycombe)

Andrew Bingham (High Peak)

Andrew Brigden (Leicestershire North West)

Steve Brine (Winchester)

Daniel Byles (Warwickshire North)

Douglas Carswell (Clacton)

Bill Cash (Stone)

Tracey Crouch (Chatham)

Philip Davies (Shipley)

Nick de Bois (Enfield North)

Caroline Dinenage (Gosport)

Richard Drax (Dorset South)

Mark Field (Cities of London & Westminster)

Zac Goldsmith (Richmond Park)

James Gray (Wiltshire North)

Chris Heaton-Harris (Daventry)

George Henderson (Sittingbourne)

George Hollingbery (Meon Valley)

Stewart Jackson (Peterborough)

Bernard Jenkin (Essex North)

Andrea Leadsom (Northamptonshire South)

Edward Leigh (Gainsborough)

Jason McCartney (Colne Valley)

Karl McCartney (Lincoln)

Anne Marie Morris (Newton Abbot)

James Morris (Halesowen

Stephen Mosley (Chester)

Sheryll Murray (Cornwall South East)

Caroline Nokes (Romsey)

Matthew Offord (Hendon)

Andrew Percy (Goole)

Mark Reckless (Rochester)

John Redwood (Wokingham)

Simon Reevell (Dewsbury)

Andrew Rosindell (Romford)

John Stevenson (Carlisle)

Justin Tomlinson (Swindon)

Martin Vickers (Cleethorpes)

Heather Wheeler (Derbyshire South)


Rosie Cooper (Lancashire West)

Jeremy Corbyn (Islington)

Jon Cruddas (Dagenham)

Frank Field (Birkenhead)

Roger Godsiff (Hall Green)

Steve McCabe (Selly Oak)

John McDonnell (Hayes)

Austin Mitchell (Great Grimsby)

Gisela Stuart (Edgbaston)

Liberal Democrat:

Adrian Sanders (Torbay)

Democratic Unionist:

Gregory Campbell (East Londonderry),

Nigel Dodds (North Belfast)

Jeffrey Donaldson (Lagan Valley)

Jim Shannon (Strangford),


Caroline Lucas (Brighton)

While you're Tweeting, don't forget to follow The Commentator at @CommentatorIntl

blog comments powered by Disqus